View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:06 pm



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 [INTERIM FIX | BETA] PV73200 POHD Mini (SDK3.X) r4090 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:41 pm
Posts: 7002
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
contact junwei and give him your serial number of the mini,
send it to him by PM.

are you sure you where using the PV73200 firmwares,
and not for instance the PV76120 or the PV73100.

cause the naming is the same of the FW,
but the hardware is different.

is the r4312 working for you.

try reflashing to r4312 this way:

You can try an safe mode upgrade,

how to perform a safe mode upgrade follow these steps:


Just download the zip file containing the firmware. (even if you already did this)
"Playon!HD v7.0.21.r4312_(European)_ (1073DD)"


Try to use a usb stick which is formated as either Fat32 or Fat.
unpack the zip file with the firmware on your computer, (not directly to the usb stick)
and copy the unpacked "install.img" to the usb stick.



how to install firmware?


a safe one (which is also called a manual upgrade),
is installed like this :

    take out the power connector.
    put in the usb stick with the firmware (install.img) on it (best is to use a 1GB fat32 or fat formated usb stick) .

    put the power connector back in,
    while holding the on/off button on the playonhd, untill the flashing procedure is started.
    (which means you will see an installing text on your tv, and a progress bar)
    on the mini this can take over a minute,
    so do not let the powerbutton go before the installing progress bar is shown.
    even if the light on the mini goes off, (this is normal)

    after that you probably have to use the tv sys button,
    if the screen keeps showing the logo or displays "no signal" for more then 5 minutes.

    just keep pressing the "tv-sys" button repeatedly until you see your screen flicker shortly,
    or change.
    then press every one second until the right resolution is send out the HDMI port again
    which is supported by your screen.
    after that you need to set the proper video settings in the setup page.

    reason for this is that sometimes after an upgrade the hdmi output signal gets resetted,
    which can lead to an unsupported resolution for the main menu of the player,
    the logo is after the installation always showed in 720X576 as most screens support this,
    but the main menu can have an resolution at that moment which is just not supported by your screen.
    (probably 480 or ntsc)
    ;)

_________________
"PV73100 v7.4.4.r7317_(European)"
"PV73200 v7.4.6.r7317_(European)"
"PV73700 v9.5.3.r7317"
"PV73800 v9.5.5.r7317"
"PV76120 v8.5.4.r7317_(European)"

Via HDMI to Onkyo TX-SR508 via HDMI to the tv
All connected by cat6 trough two linksys WRT320N`s to internet. pc WIN7 en laptop Win7
Image


Wed Oct 06, 2010 10:13 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 6:28 pm
Posts: 4
Hi ,

Jun Wei . I found a Problem after I updated the new Firmware .. I previously path my network

Hard drive (Buffalo Linkstation Duo) Thru my Short cut of My Nas IP: //192.168.11.4 is working fine

Previously without keying the share folder of the user Name and Password can browse thru all my info

Now after Flashing .. I used the same method that i have done previously now have problem

on the share ask me to enter my user Name and pass word .. pls help me .. Thanks .. One of your

Reseller in Funan .. Image


Thu Oct 07, 2010 6:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 8:41 am
Posts: 6
Thank you Dirk,

Yes I am sure, I using firmwares PV73200.

I go back to r4312.

I hope the next firmware will give me no "Sorry! Unkown hardware, the firmware can't work" message.

Thanks.


Silat.


Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:39 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:13 am
Posts: 19
ypy73 wrote:
Hi ,

Jun Wei . I found a Problem after I updated the new Firmware .. I previously path my network

Hard drive (Buffalo Linkstation Duo) Thru my Short cut of My Nas IP: //192.168.11.4 is working fine

Previously without keying the share folder of the user Name and Password can browse thru all my info

Now after Flashing .. I used the same method that i have done previously now have problem

on the share ask me to enter my user Name and pass word .. pls help me .. Thanks .. One of your

Reseller in Funan .. Image


yes very dumb.. but to resolve it.. just set username and password on ur linkstation.. lol.. i had the same problem with windows sharing too... ahhaha force me to set password for my "admin" account. LOL


Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:01 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:38 am
Posts: 1
Sadly this fix does not allow me to play iso files. I was on the latest 7.0 (SDK) release, beta i think and all used to work fine there. Had to apply twice as the nas setting wouldn't work, as listed on the forum...

Now downgrading from 7.3 r4090 to 7.0 again. And yes I did follow the proper upgrade path to r4090.


Sat Oct 09, 2010 12:55 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:41 pm
Posts: 7002
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
dmgeurts wrote:
Sadly this fix does not allow me to play iso files. I was on the latest 7.0 (SDK) release, beta i think and all used to work fine there. Had to apply twice as the nas setting wouldn't work, as listed on the forum...

Now downgrading from 7.3 r4090 to 7.0 again. And yes I did follow the proper upgrade path to r4090.


the player supports DVD iso files with the menu if there is a menu in that dvd,
and BD iso files (but without the menu support)

avchd iso files are not supported you need to unpack these first ;)

secondly a iso file is no more then a image of an CD or a DVD or a BD,
and it is not a video nor audio container.

a cd, dvd, or an BD iso could also contain only data,
it is just a file that a BURN program uses to burn the image on a new cd, dvd or on a BD.

now the Players from ACRyan however do support iso files only,
if it is a image from a DVD-video or a BD-video,
nothing more.

;)

_________________
"PV73100 v7.4.4.r7317_(European)"
"PV73200 v7.4.6.r7317_(European)"
"PV73700 v9.5.3.r7317"
"PV73800 v9.5.5.r7317"
"PV76120 v8.5.4.r7317_(European)"

Via HDMI to Onkyo TX-SR508 via HDMI to the tv
All connected by cat6 trough two linksys WRT320N`s to internet. pc WIN7 en laptop Win7
Image


Sat Oct 09, 2010 8:18 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 9:19 am
Posts: 1
went back to 4312 can't get the update to work.
The mini keeps rebooting all the time when i flash from 4312 to 3582 and with the save flash I always get this Sorry can't work message.


Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:22 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:41 pm
Posts: 7002
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
frank3523 wrote:
went back to 4312 can't get the update to work.
The mini keeps rebooting all the time when i flash from 4312 to 3582 and with the save flash I always get this Sorry can't work message.


please try again ;)
and if it keeps restarting again and again after the message "install completed"
then just keep the powerbutton pressed for at least 30 seconds,
release it and it should install the firmware again but this time not the bootloader,
this should work.

please understand i am NOT saying to remove the powercord,
just simply hold the powerbutton (30seconds) IF it keeps rebooting after the install is completed.

it will then restart again (wich is normal) and this time reinstall the firmware.
if then it is completed it will work.

also try to use the tv-sys button if the logo stays on the screen
but it does not restart.

i had to do it this way as i also had this same problem
the first time i installed the r3582,

after a few minutes of frustration i simply pressed the powerbutton,
and when i released it, to my surprise it started reinstalling the firmware,
(i even thought how is this possible because i did not remove the powercord)

however finally i had the r3582 running,
then i immeditally installed r4090 after restarting the device once,
also through the system menu>> system>>system upgrade.

and it went all well.

;)

_________________
"PV73100 v7.4.4.r7317_(European)"
"PV73200 v7.4.6.r7317_(European)"
"PV73700 v9.5.3.r7317"
"PV73800 v9.5.5.r7317"
"PV76120 v8.5.4.r7317_(European)"

Via HDMI to Onkyo TX-SR508 via HDMI to the tv
All connected by cat6 trough two linksys WRT320N`s to internet. pc WIN7 en laptop Win7
Image


Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:31 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:52 am
Posts: 5
ypy73 wrote:
Hi ,

Jun Wei . I found a Problem after I updated the new Firmware .. I previously path my network

Hard drive (Buffalo Linkstation Duo) Thru my Short cut of My Nas IP: //192.168.11.4 is working fine

Previously without keying the share folder of the user Name and Password can browse thru all my info

Now after Flashing .. I used the same method that i have done previously now have problem

on the share ask me to enter my user Name and pass word .. pls help me .. Thanks .. One of your

Reseller in Funan .. Image



Same problem here!
After the uptade i can't access my pc with ethernet connection.
Allways ask for Name and Password without reason (windows 7 64bit)


Sun Oct 10, 2010 2:48 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 12:49 pm
Posts: 5
I also get the 'Unknown hardware! Firmware won't work!' message, after installing according to the procedure (3582, and then 4090), both with System Update.
More strangely sometimes the ACR mini starts and works ok, but sometimes it get this error message.

I am no flashing back to 4312...

This is no progress....


Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:07 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by: phpBB | Innitial forum Design by: STSoftware | Modified by: AC Ryan.