View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 23, 2014 12:47 pm



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 620 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62  Next
 [Official] Firmware_PV73100_v7.4.x.r3966 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2009 6:29 pm
Posts: 8849
Location: Netherlands
mra6368 wrote:
I take it someone is working on it?



Read this please: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15303

_________________
Image
A.C. Ryan products now Available in Europe
http://www.mathilda-electronics.eu
Blog: http://acryanfaq.blogspot.com


Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:37 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:54 pm
Posts: 7
Lord_Zycon wrote:
eozoic wrote:
Hi, anyone using this official firmware still having problem with the shutdown issue? Mine will auto restart after shutting down for 5 sec or so. Anything I can do to correct this problem? Much appreciated.


Of many problems this is not one I'm having, I would try re-flashing Firmware, I know it seems daft but I've found re-flashing twice even when the first flash appears succesful always seems to help.

Secondly I'd suggest you use what is officially labeled BETA - PV73100_v7.4.3.r4585 it list quite a few 'improvements', I know the [Official] Firmware_PV73100_v7.4.x.r3966 but frankly its still more like a BETA in performance, so may as well go with the latest BETA you can always flash back.


Thank you Sir for replying my question. I've actually tried reflashing 3 times but all same result. I think I might take your suggestion and flash the Beta firmware to see if it help or not.


Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:46 am
Profile

Joined: Wed May 05, 2010 11:40 am
Posts: 49
eozoic wrote:
Lord_Zycon wrote:
eozoic wrote:
Hi, anyone using this official firmware still having problem with the shutdown issue? Mine will auto restart after shutting down for 5 sec or so. Anything I can do to correct this problem? Much appreciated.


Of many problems this is not one I'm having, I would try re-flashing Firmware, I know it seems daft but I've found re-flashing twice even when the first flash appears succesful always seems to help.

Secondly I'd suggest you use what is officially labeled BETA - PV73100_v7.4.3.r4585 it list quite a few 'improvements', I know the [Official] Firmware_PV73100_v7.4.x.r3966 but frankly its still more like a BETA in performance, so may as well go with the latest BETA you can always flash back.


Thank you Sir for replying my question. I've actually tried reflashing 3 times but all same result. I think I might take your suggestion and flash the Beta firmware to see if it help or not.


One last thing make sure your USB Thumbdrive is FULL Formated FAT32 (Not Quick Format) I know I had issues once with FW that was cured with a FAT32 formated USB Drive. It was like NTFS worked but FAT32 worked properly.
Also I had issues with some brands of USB Thumbdrive, I found my Kingston DataTraveler 16Mb works really well. So maybe try with a different make of USB Thumbdrive.

I always flash using Safe-Mode method (As Recommended by Mikael - AC Ryan Staff)

I know it doesn't make sense but then neither does something that should work but doesn't.

_________________
All the best,

L Z

ACR-PV73100
Firmware was: PV73100_v7.4.3.r5440_Asian now moservices Asus O'Play F/W AMP_r5_hd2
Bootloader: 0000.0202.1026L
Board: 1073DD
MS Windows 7-64 Ultimate, 6.1.7601 Pack 1 Build 7601 (Windows Update = up-to-date)
PC Processor - Intel(R) Core(TM) i7 CPU Q 720 @ 1.60GHz, 1600 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)


If this helps you please click the GREEN Thumbs up button, I'd love to get a few reputation points!


Wed Jul 27, 2011 4:10 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2009 1:54 pm
Posts: 7
eozoic wrote:
Lord_Zycon wrote:
eozoic wrote:
[Thank you Sir for replying my question. I've actually tried reflashing 3 times but all same result. I think I might take your suggestion and flash the Beta firmware to see if it help or not.


One last thing make sure your USB Thumbdrive is FULL Formated FAT32 (Not Quick Format) I know I had issues once with FW that was cured with a FAT32 formated USB Drive. It was like NTFS worked but FAT32 worked properly.
Also I had issues with some brands of USB Thumbdrive, I found my Kingston DataTraveler 16Mb works really well. So maybe try with a different make of USB Thumbdrive.

I always flash using Safe-Mode method (As Recommended by Mikael - AC Ryan Staff)

I know it doesn't make sense but then neither does something that should work but doesn't.


I got what you mean. Hope things will work out with the methods above. Thanks!


Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:07 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:45 am
Posts: 8
Moved to another topic :)

http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=15328&p=105552#p105552


Last edited by kakina on Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.



Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:55 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 3:19 pm
Posts: 34
diversify wrote:
What's going with the Samba/ Wifi connecting? Multiple complaints on this thread and also see this:
viewtopic.php?f=42&t=15039

Could the Acryan team at least react to the problem or even better solve it. What is going on?

This is a core functionality of the device and this is a official firmware, not some beta.

At least freaking reply to the complaints.



Ok guys lets bump this. What is going on with this situation??


Wed Jul 27, 2011 6:30 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:22 pm
Posts: 1
It looks ok in the beginning.

Installed it in safemode, put in the wpa2 key.
Youtube and everything worked fine till after the reboot.

The language everytime turned back to english after switching of the playonHD.
the network settings worked only the first time after rebooting the wpa2 key didn't worked anymore. De dashboard collors went black/grey instead of green/blue, no other tv mode gave the right color.

I went back to an older firmware version and everything worked ok with that version. Hope they will soon fix al the problems.


Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:45 am
Posts: 8
I contacted support and there is new firmware with some (network) bugfixes.
It solved the FTP problem for me :D
http://www.acryan.com/downloads/PV73100/Beta/Firmware_PV73100_v7.4.4.r4585_European.zip


Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:47 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:53 am
Posts: 2
after i update my PlayonHD to the newest firmware, POHD cant detect my hard disk...but previous firmware can...help

Problem Solved...


Last edited by mengsi1989 on Wed Aug 03, 2011 12:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.



Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:57 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:44 pm
Posts: 13
hi i have fw 2388 , i want the new gui and the new fw
i would like to get upgrade path to the new fw

please advice
regards


Wed Aug 03, 2011 10:04 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 620 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by: phpBB | Innitial forum Design by: STSoftware | Modified by: AC Ryan.