View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 25, 2014 12:51 am



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 ACR-PV73100 Playon! HD connectivity windows 7 and WHS 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:31 pm
Posts: 5
Just two questions?

Will I be able to connect ACR-PV73100 Playon! HD - HDMI 1.3 to windows 7 machine and Windows Home Server wirelessly?

Thanks


Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:39 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 828
Location: Seattle
If you spent less than 30 seconds exploring the site you would know the answeres to these two questions. I suggest you at least attempt to browse the forums for the How To section.

_________________
Playon!HD Firmware v7.06.r4107 (6/4/2010)
Internal SAMSUNG EcoGreen F2 HD103SI 1TB 5400 RPM
Windows 7x64 to Playon!HD Syncing done by Syncback (Free) over Ethernet via WRT54g (DD-WRT)
AVR(AVR130) <-SPDIF <- PlayOn!HD -> HDMI -> TV(TH-42pz700u)


Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:39 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:31 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks for your support :lol:


Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:54 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 828
Location: Seattle
The forum is quite mature at this point with thousands of posts and contributers spending a considerable amount of time making How To posts to help others - not including the amount of time answering the same questions multiple times.

You will not be spoon fed anymore. Time to take some self initiative.

_________________
Playon!HD Firmware v7.06.r4107 (6/4/2010)
Internal SAMSUNG EcoGreen F2 HD103SI 1TB 5400 RPM
Windows 7x64 to Playon!HD Syncing done by Syncback (Free) over Ethernet via WRT54g (DD-WRT)
AVR(AVR130) <-SPDIF <- PlayOn!HD -> HDMI -> TV(TH-42pz700u)


Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:31 pm
Posts: 5
You don't need to tell me anything about forums, you just need to be more polite.

I have lot of experience dealing with people like you.

It was just a test before I buy to see what you were like so you can keep your multimedia player. I just move on to some other brand where people are more well-mannered


Enjoy your spoon fed :P :lol:


Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:10 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:41 pm
Posts: 7002
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
hello and welcome here cga,

are you really gonna decide on how forums work to consider,
if you do or don`t buy a player?
then if you did read our forum well,you would see we are very open here,
plus we help where we can.
plus if you are just posting to see how the forum reacts,
then that`s not so nice as it will fill the forum with a lot of unused topics.

in order to help you though,
see here:
" search the forum with the help of google "

;)

_________________
"PV73100 v7.4.4.r7317_(European)"
"PV73200 v7.4.6.r7317_(European)"
"PV73700 v9.5.3.r7317"
"PV73800 v9.5.5.r7317"
"PV76120 v8.5.4.r7317_(European)"

Via HDMI to Onkyo TX-SR508 via HDMI to the tv
All connected by cat6 trough two linksys WRT320N`s to internet. pc WIN7 en laptop Win7
Image


Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:10 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Posts: 828
Location: Seattle
You have a lot of experience dealing with people who spend 5 to 10 hours a week donating their time to help others solve problems with an electronic device? How exactly do you have experience dealing with us?

Since you absolutly have no idea who you are talking about I will clue you in. I have been a moderator and contributor on a wide range of topic boards from GlockTalk (Glock hand guns) to TwinTurbo.net (Nisan 300zx) to Windows with tens of thousands of posts. There are others here who have the same background for helping others on topics we are enthused about. After a forum gets enough posts it gets tiring answering the exact same question over and over again especially when the forum layout is simple enough to find your answer in a few minutes of effort.

Having the same questions posted over and over again clogs the board and makes it difficult to find answers for those willing to spend a little effort to search.

_________________
Playon!HD Firmware v7.06.r4107 (6/4/2010)
Internal SAMSUNG EcoGreen F2 HD103SI 1TB 5400 RPM
Windows 7x64 to Playon!HD Syncing done by Syncback (Free) over Ethernet via WRT54g (DD-WRT)
AVR(AVR130) <-SPDIF <- PlayOn!HD -> HDMI -> TV(TH-42pz700u)


Wed Feb 10, 2010 5:08 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:31 pm
Posts: 5
I understand your point of view, I know you guys must be very busy but still your how to didn’t answer my question about W7 and WHS wireless connectivity that is why I was asking before I buy it because I know there are lot of problems with the new w7 network structure and I didn’t want to get something that wouldn’t fully work; this wasn’t going to be my first player I have two of them and it’s always the same story customers buy the expensive toy and then most of the things you pay for don’t work or work very disappointing

Anyway sorry for taking your time and remember it’s nice to be nice ;)


Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:32 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:41 pm
Posts: 7002
Location: Tilburg, The Netherlands
well in order to give you a good state of mind,
the playonhd is very well to see in a win7 network,
yes you need to make a stable network and change a few registery settings which is allready done
by a fellow member just download it and run it as administrator,

see for future refference this how to:
"[HOW TO] Share Folders on Windows 7 with youtube tutorial"

and for our dutch members we have this one:
" Stappenplan voor netwerk en windows"


btw Matt again thank you for the example for the search,
as you see i make good use for it. ;)

;)

_________________
"PV73100 v7.4.4.r7317_(European)"
"PV73200 v7.4.6.r7317_(European)"
"PV73700 v9.5.3.r7317"
"PV73800 v9.5.5.r7317"
"PV76120 v8.5.4.r7317_(European)"

Via HDMI to Onkyo TX-SR508 via HDMI to the tv
All connected by cat6 trough two linksys WRT320N`s to internet. pc WIN7 en laptop Win7
Image


Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:58 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:31 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks Dirk, that's all I wanted to hear because I have one Iomega Pro HD and one Iomega Director players and they are really crap using wireless connection and when it comes to play some video files.

I don't get to see my PC from the player even though I have all windows 7 settings configuered by default as you have in your post. I can see files in my player from the PC

Before on windows vista I was able to see the files in my PC but the streaming was really bad and that is the reason why I want to buy another player but one that really does what it says on the box

Thanks

Cheers


Thu Feb 11, 2010 9:50 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by: phpBB | Innitial forum Design by: STSoftware | Modified by: AC Ryan.