View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:27 pm



This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Remote control of mini2 via PC 
Author Message

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 27
Hello forum,

I have connected my ac ryan mini2 to my av receiver / amplifier and I would like to control the mini2 using my pc so when I would like to music I don't have to turn on the tv. I tried to gain access to the ac ryan using my web browser but this doenst work.

My question is if this is this possible? And if it is possible how do I do this. If somebody has any ideas please let me know.

Kind regards,
DF


Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:56 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 1371
Location: Manchester, UK
The SDK4 based firmware does have a web portal on port 1024 I seem to remember
Try http://ipaddress:1024 where ipaddress is the address of your mini 2 such as 192.168.1.2 or similar
SDK4 also has a DLNA renderer - if you have a DLNA server on your network then you can use a DLNA or UPNP control point app to push content to the player

_________________

Playon HD Mini PV73200+ Firmware v7.4.6 r7317 (Modified)
YAMJ v2.10-Snapshot r3766
YAYMan r0.99.99.24
MediaInfo CLI v0.7.64
Buffalo Linkstation 2TB Mirrored NAS
WD My World Book II 1TB Mirrored NAS
Wired 1GB LAN


Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 27
Thanks for your reply AndyA though I have a couple of questions regarding your reply.

1) From which firmware release is the release based upon SDK4 ? (I am on r2988)
2) Do you know any DLNA or UPNP server software for either my PC or my Synology DS211j NAS?
3) Do you know of any DLNA or UPNP controller point app / tool for my PC or Synology DS211j NAS?

Tonight I'll give browsing to the web interface a try then I also know if I have a SDK4 based firmware version installed.

If anybody has something to add please post it!


Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:51 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:35 pm
Posts: 4452
Location: Netherlands
1. 2988 is based on SDK 4, but I do not know if the remote control function has already been included. It has been included in 3966 and 4585, however. See screenshots below.

2. Windows Media Player may be used as a UPnP and DLNA server. See http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=172&t=15112

3. No idea.


Attachments:
Remote3.png
Remote3.png [ 97.69 KiB | Viewed 4253 times ]
Remote2.png
Remote2.png [ 106.8 KiB | Viewed 4253 times ]
Remote1.png
Remote1.png [ 130.32 KiB | Viewed 4253 times ]

_________________
Evert

Playon!HD Mini Firmware 7317 modified [192.168.178.3]
PC Windows 7-64 SP1 [192.168.178.DHCP]
PC Windows 7-64 SP1 + Virtual XP SP3 [192.168.178.DHCP]
Fritz!Box 7390 [192.168.178.1]
Seagate BlackArmor 400 4 x 3TB in RAID-5 [192.168.178.2]
Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:55 am
Profile

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 1371
Location: Manchester, UK
Hi

For point three you could look at the free browser from Hilisoft http://upnp.hilisoft.com/. It should pick up devices on the network.
Otherwise Google does throw up a lot of options.

_________________

Playon HD Mini PV73200+ Firmware v7.4.6 r7317 (Modified)
YAMJ v2.10-Snapshot r3766
YAYMan r0.99.99.24
MediaInfo CLI v0.7.64
Buffalo Linkstation 2TB Mirrored NAS
WD My World Book II 1TB Mirrored NAS
Wired 1GB LAN


Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:02 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 27
AndyA wrote:
The SDK4 based firmware does have a web portal on port 1024 I seem to remember
Try http://ipaddress:1024 where ipaddress is the address of your mini 2 such as 192.168.1.2 or similar ........


Last night I updated my mini2 to the news beta firmware release v9.5.5.r4585. Afterwards I used my laptop to connect to http://192.168.0.201:1024 to connect to my mini2 though this doesn't work. (I also tried with the v9.5.5.r3966 release some problem) I get the message that my laptop cannot connect to the ip address. If I used cmd to ping the ip address I get positive responses to the device is on the network. I can also stream media to my TV with the mini2 so functional the device and the network are ok.
Do you have any idea where things go wrong? Could this be a firewall setting or is it something else?I use the latest version of Firefox running on a windows 7 machine to connect to the device.

Thx


Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:16 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 6:05 am
Posts: 2430
Hi DutchFish, please see link http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=41&t=6780 for you to setup your Windows 7 PC, also check if the Samba is ON under the player network setup and enable the Net BIOS of your PC.

Hope you can try again, sorry for any inconvenience.

_________________
Best Regards,

AC Ryan Asia Pacific
60 Kaki Bukit Place || 01-12 Eunos Techpark || Singapore 415979
T +65 67483218 ||
Email: asia@acryan.com
Follow Us:
Twitter || Facebook


Fri Aug 05, 2011 9:05 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:11 am
Posts: 2
DutchFish wrote:
AndyA wrote:
The SDK4 based firmware does have a web portal on port 1024 I seem to remember
Try http://ipaddress:1024 where ipaddress is the address of your mini 2 such as 192.168.1.2 or similar ........


Last night I updated my mini2 to the news beta firmware release v9.5.5.r4585. Afterwards I used my laptop to connect to to connect to my mini2 though this doesn't work. (I also tried with the v9.5.5.r3966 release some problem) I get the message that my laptop cannot connect to the ip address. If I used cmd to ping the ip address I get positive responses to the device is on the network. I can also stream media to my TV with the mini2 so functional the device and the network are ok.
Do you have any idea where things go wrong? Could this be a firewall setting or is it something else?I use the latest version of Firefox running on a windows 7 machine to connect to the device.

Thx


I have the same problem as you and i tried Explorer 9, Google Chrome and turning the firewall off but with no result. I will try turning on samba tonight but i don't think that has anything todo with the remote website?

It looks like the webserver is not running on the mini.


Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:23 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:35 pm
Posts: 4452
Location: Netherlands
For me it works with IE 9 and Opera on my PC and Safari on my iPad without changing any settings in the firewall or router.

_________________
Evert

Playon!HD Mini Firmware 7317 modified [192.168.178.3]
PC Windows 7-64 SP1 [192.168.178.DHCP]
PC Windows 7-64 SP1 + Virtual XP SP3 [192.168.178.DHCP]
Fritz!Box 7390 [192.168.178.1]
Seagate BlackArmor 400 4 x 3TB in RAID-5 [192.168.178.2]


Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:36 am
Profile

Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 9:18 am
Posts: 1590
Hello,

This works on the Mini, but not on the Mini2. Not possible to connect to a Mini2 using Neighbor Web. I'll check if we can add this in a future firmware.

Br,


Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:56 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.   [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by: phpBB | Innitial forum Design by: STSoftware | Modified by: AC Ryan.